I’m not bald, but my brother is

for those who know and those who wanna

all tied up?

keith-head-shot.jpgTo say that my brother, Keith, has a lot of kids would be an understatement.  April 5th is an important day.  If April 5th comes and goes, and Keith hasn’t taken medical measures to prevent the inevitable, then he owes me $25.  This is an arrangement that was made at the beginning of February.  It’s already 9pm on April 3rd, and no phones calls have been placed to the doctor. 

I want to be a good brother, and recognizing I’ll be $25 richer on April 6th, I’d like to use it to help out my brother, who’s afraid of the doctor.  So what should I use the $25 to buy for him to help him out now that child #8 is inevitable?

April 4, 2007 - Posted by | Family Fun

6 Comments »

  1. First, this was a great bet to take because it was a for sure thing that the snipping wouldn’t happen. Why didn’t you bet more money? 🙂 I think with the $25 you should buy them a pack of newborn diapers for baby #8. Use the rest to start a big-V fund.

    Comment by Dan Barnett | April 4, 2007 | Reply

  2. That was Beth who did that comment. You may want to change the comment options. You have to have a wordpress account to comment on your site right now.

    Comment by Dan Barnett | April 7, 2007 | Reply

  3. ok – I think I fixed it now. Thanks. I haven’t seen the $$ yet.

    Comment by John | April 9, 2007 | Reply

  4. Sorry for the accidental use of the “pun”. It wasn’t intended. When I said ‘fixed’, I was referring to the comment settings 🙂

    Comment by John | April 9, 2007 | Reply

  5. […] brother, Keith is in a bet with my brother, John.  It seems that John has won the first round.  The reward is $25.  One […]

    Pingback by Growing Up Slowly Learning More Every Day | April 12, 2007 | Reply

  6. […] one.  Then there’s the $25 my brother still owes me for not reaching his snipping goal (see my). That cash hasn’t come through yet either. I may need to find myself a […]

    Pingback by Before and After « I’m not bald, but my brother is | May 10, 2007 | Reply


Leave a comment